I now have the Custom Background on my LinkedIn Profile. And, YES, I have the free version of LinkedIn.

I signed up for early release of the banner. LinkedIn sent me a message several weeks ago. The premium accounts on LinkedIn have had that option for some time now. But I have noticed that a lot of people are not taking advantage of it.

If you want to set your profile apart from the rest of the pack this will help do that.

What are the steps to take to change your LinkedIn profile banner?

Step 1. is go to the toolbar at the top of your profile
Step 2. is scroll over profile and select “edit profile”
Step 3. in the banner section there is an “edit background” button

You have four options to choose from, drag to reposition, save, change image, or remove image. Now you can select the image you have saved in your files and once you have it uploaded you can drag the image around the best position.

Make sure you choose an image that fits your unique value position. Don’t pick a black and white back ground when you are a contemporary artist. Have fun with, and make it your own. If you don’t like the image or you grow tired of your image you can always change.

I’m always happy to connect on LinkedIn with people who PERSONALIZE their request. My email address is BruceBix49@gmail.com. If you find this information valuable please pass this on to others who need help.

I build practically perfect LinkedIn profiles and exemplary executive resumes. Contact me if you need help at 224-221-9700 or Email me at bruce@hobknobery.com

