Have you given anyone a LinkedIn Recommendation lately? I’m not talking about an

endorsement, I’m talking about a full fledged recommendation, you know the kind where

you actually have to put some thought into it.

Has there been anyone in the last month that has gone out of their way to help you. Where they have gone above and

beyond your expectations. Maybe someone you worked with on a project, maybe someone did you a favor, or someone that

always helps you out and you don’t even have to ask them.

Sometimes it’s nice to do that person a favor. Let the world and your connections know how they help and why they

stand out. They never ask for recognition, but they are always there giving. I know there are two or three people I

should and I will give those recommendations to.

How many people do you know that are worthy of a recommendation? Don’t JUST endorse them, tell them how much you

appreciate their work.

